Violin 2 part from Amazing Grace - Small Orchestra

3 minutes

This beautiful traditional early American tune has been arrangement for Small Orchestra: Each part takes a turn at the melody while the others have an interesting accompaniment. This arrangement is the result of the combination of the Woodwind Quartet and the String Quartet arrangments being rescored and adapted by Gy�ri Korn�l who approach me for permission to do so. He had special requirements regarding availability of woodwind, vibraphone and strings…. I think he did a great job combining the two arrangements….. I re-added the clarinet line which basically doubles the vibraphone part. Either part could be used separately or used together!

If you use this arrangement, please let me know how it goes. The same arrangement is also available for Woodwind Quartet, String Quartet, two versions for Brass Quartet and Concert Band. [NB: Missing OBOE part now uploaded]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Brendan Elliget. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Brendan Elliget has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.