Alto part from Variations on the Lightly Row

6 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

This piece is a set of variations based on a children tune, "Lightly Row". There are 8 variations in total, which can be grouped into four parts. Part 1: Var. 1 - 3; Part 2: Var. 4; Part 3: Var. 5; Part 4: Var. 6 - 8. These four parts imply the structure of a 4-movement Classical symphony: Part 1 - fast; Part 2 - slow; Part 3 - Minuet and Trio; Part 4 - fast. The piece is composed for recorder band and is very suitable for elementary school pupils. The setting of the piece is: Soprano/Descant Recorder 1, Soprano/Descant Recorder 2, Alto/Treble Recorder, Tenor Recorder

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Pan-hang Tang. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to Pan-hang Tang has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.