Flute part from Life of the Forest

Other parts
Full details...
page one of the Flute part from Life of the Forest
This music has been transposed from the original key.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

PLEASE EMAIL ME PROOF OF PURCHASE AND I WILL EMAIL YOU COMPLETE PARTS. Please view using Scorch Viewer “The Life of the Forest” is based on the idea that rain and water are the basis for all life in the Royal National Park in NSW, Australia. It is divided up into three sections, representing three individual periods of a rain shower: the calm before the rain, the heavy fast downpour and the refreshing beauty that the rain brings to the Royal National Park. The natural beauty and simplicity of the Royal National Park is represented in the opening section entitled “The Calm” with the first signs of rain shown in the opening bars. The second section, entitled “The Downpour” is characteristic of the sudden and short rain periods experienced in the Royal National Park and how the natural environment relishes in the rain. The final section, entitled “The Aftermath” is representative of the life that the rain brings to the flora and fauna of the Royal National Park.

6 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.