Drums part from Awaiting Miracle

5 minutes
Jazz music

This piece of music was written for the composition contest in the Czech republic. It is basically divided into two parts. The first is a bit more dark and thoughtful, while the second is more happy and playful. These two basic moods are reflected in solo sections as well.

1st Alto changes to Soprano and Flute, 2nd Alto changes to Alto clarinet, Tenors change to Clarinets and Baritone changes to Bass Clarinet. 3rd and 4th Trumpet changes to Flugelhorn. I highly recommend using of Double Bass. There is a section, where the bass player should play arco. In this section, the harmonic structure is provided by the bass and the clarinets only. Using a bow will provide that color I supposed to be there.

In case you'd like to play this tune, but don't have possibilities of those instrument changes, feel free to contact me and I will rework parts to suit your needs.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Lukas Borek. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Lukas Borek has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.