The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.M for Treble/Alto Recorder & Piano

Traditional Arranged by Keith Terrett
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo instrument + piano (Treble Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
What Shall We Do With The Drunken Descant Recorder Player ?, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Recorder Quartet, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Treble Recorder & Piano, Quo Me’n Vo for Treble Recorder & Piano, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Recorder Consort, O Sole Mio for Treble Recorder & Piano, Flow my tears for Recorder Quartet, Mattinata for Descant Recorder & Piano, A Serenade for Treble Recorder & Keyboard, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto arr. for Recorder Trio & KB, SUO-GAN for Treble Recorder & Piano, Amazing Grace for Treble Recorder & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Tenor Recorder & Harpsichord, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Treble Recorder & Harpsichord, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Descant Recorder & Harpsichord, Fanfare & Soliloquy for Descant Recorder & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Descant Recorder & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Tenor Recorder, Jerusalem for Double Recorder Quintet (And Did Those Feet in Ancient Times), Czardas for Tenor Recorder & Piano, Czardas for Treble Recorder & Piano, Czardas for Descant Recorder & Piano, Jerusalem for Recorder Quintet (And Did Those Feet In Ancient Times), Eight Carols for Tenor Recorder & Piano, Eight Carols for Treble Recorder & Piano, English National Anthem (And Did Those Feet in Ancient Times) for Recorder Orchestra, The Gypsy Recorder Player in New Orleans (Treble), March from Scipio for Wind Quartet & optional KB & Percussion, Allegro from the Water Music for a quartet of Recorders & Horns with Concert Band, Pachelbel's Canon in D for Recorder Octet and In Dulci Jubilo ("In sweet rejoicing") for Recorder Quintet

An arrangement for Treble/Alto Recorder of ’’When the Saint’s go Marching In’’, featuring a latin flavour and a touch of Mozart!

Great piece for your next concert!

If you like this, check out my Havana Rhubarb Rumba for Recorder Consort.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.