Home > Quartet > Gathering Peasecods for Recorder Ensemble

Gathering Peasecods for Recorder Ensemble

Anon, arranged by Martin Watson
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Classical music
Quartet (Descant Recorder)
Related scores
Pavana, The Earle of Salisbury and Two Galliards by William Byrd for Recorder Ensemble , La Battaglia for Recorder Ensemble, Six Galliards by John Dowland for Recorder Ensemble, My Lady Wynkfyld’s Rownde for Recorder Ensemble, Kemp’s Jig for Recorder Quartet, Jouissance Basse Dance (Variations) from Orchésographie for Recorder Ensemble., Passamezzo d’Italie for Recorder Ensemble, Treble Recorder Grades 1 to 3 Exercises., Pachelbel’s Canon for Recorder Ensemble , Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Recorder Ensemble, Lamento de Tristan for Recorder Ensemble, Descant Recorder Grades 1 to 3 Exercises., Jenny Pluck Pears for Recorder Ensemble, Les Bouffons (The Jesters) for Recorder Ensemble, Laissez Paitre Vos Betes arranged for Recorder Trio, Branle de Champagne for Recorder Ensemble, L’Homme Armé (The Armed Man) for Recorders, Bergerette "Sans roche" by Susato for Recorders, Branle des Chevaulx for Recorder Ensemble, Mirie It Is, While Sumer Ilast for Recorder Ensemble, Trumpet Voluntary in D for Recorder Ensemble, Air in D by J.S. Bach for Recorder Ensemble , La bourée from Terpsichore for Recorder Ensemble, Five Dances by Anthony Holborne for Recorder Ensemble, Five Dances by Anthony Holborne for Recorder Ensemble, Mr. Lane’s Maggot - Stanley for Ever for Recorder Ensemble, Ye Banks and Braes for Recorder Ensemble, Once I Had A Sweetheart for Recorder Ensemble, Susato: Ronde VI for Recorder Ensemble, Susato: Ronde VI for Recorder Ensemble and Stil, stil een reys for Recorder Ensemble

Programme Notes: An arrangement for recorder ensemble by Martin Watson of the popular melody Gathering Peasecods from John Playford's The English Dancing Master of 1651.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Martin Watson. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Martin Watson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.