Mozart: Serenade No.10 K361 (Gran Partita) IV.Menuetto arranged clarinet choir

W A Mozart
Full details...
page one of Mozart: Serenade No.10 K361 (Gran Partita) IV.Menuetto arranged clarinet choir

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Movt.4 of this serenade originally written for 2 oboe, 2 clt, 2 basset horns, 4 hns,2bsns and double bass. This arrangement is for clarinet choir.The parts are numbered 1 to 11: parts 1 to 8 are given to Bb clts, 9 & 10 to bass clarinets and 11 to contrabass clt. Parts 7 & 8 are original horn parts and somewhat easier to play: they can be omitted if numbers are limited. Parts 1 & 2 (original oboe parts) are playable on Bb clt, but I have provided alt Eb clt parts. Parts 3 & 4 are original clt parts: they are the same Parts 4 & 5 are basset horn in F: forerunner of the alto clt.(Playable on Bb with the exceprion of one or two notes, which I have taken up the octave) I also provide alt clt Eb parts 9&10 are original bassoon: given to bass clt 11 original double bass: given to contra bass. In short the piece is playable as long as you cover parts 1,2,3,4,5,6,9 & 10. Parts 7,8 and 11 can be omitted, but if available should be played: adding to the general richness of the harmony.

Score ID
W A Mozart
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Clarinet choir
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Mozart: Serenade No.10 K361 (Gran Partita) IV.Menuetto arranged clarinet choir

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...