Albeniz - Cordoba for String Orchestra

Albeniz Op.232 No.4. arranged by R. Denwood
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
5 minutes
Modern classical music
String orchestra
Related scores
Holst: MORRIS DANCE TUNES (SET 1)*, Gershwin - Promenade (walking the dog) for string orchestra, d'Indy - Bouree and rondo for string orchestra, Holst: MORRIS DANCE TUNES (SET 2)*, Denwood - T.V. Theme for string orchestra & Piano, Bourgault-Ducoudray - Abergavenny for Flute & String Quartet (original version in new edition) , Liszt - Canzonetta del Salvator Rosa for string orchestra, Dvorak - Waltz Op.54 No.4 for string orchestra, Jadassohn - Scherzo for string orchestra Op.35 No.3, Mozart - K570 Sonata for Violin, Viola & Cello, Severac - 3 movements from EN VACANCES for small string orchestra, Chaminade - Gavotte Op.9 No.2, for string orchestra, Chaminade - Lolita Op.54, for string orchestra, Polla - Dancing Tambourine, for String Orchestra, Chaminade - Danse Creole, Op 94, for string orchestra, Reicha - Fugue 12 (1805) for 2 Violins & Cello, Foote - Gavotte for string quartet or string orchestra, Hermann - Petite March for string quintet or string orchestra, Sayve - Grand Quintet Op.15 for String Quartet (or string orchestra) & Piano., Chaminade - Menuetto Op 23, for String Orchestra, Selivanov - Christmas Morning for String Quartet or string orchestra., Peterson-Berger - 3 movements from Frösöblomster (Op.16) arranged & simpified for string orchestra, Denwood - Trio movement for String trio (Vln. Vla. Vc.), Grovlez - A Child's Garden for string quartet or string orchestra., Borodin - Serenade from Petite Suite for Piano Trio (Vln.Cello.& Piano), Waller/Fisher - Your feet's too big! for string quartet or string orchestra, Mattheson - Suite for 2 Violins and Cello, Kalinikov - Serenade for String Orchestra, Bucalossi - Grasshoppers’ Dance (dancing milk bottles) for String Orchestra, Whittaker - A Dance Suite for string quartet or string orchestra, Cervantes - 6 Latin American Dances for string quartet or string orchestra, Jessel - The Parade of the Tin Soldiers, Op.123, for string orchestra, Denwood - Barn Dance for string orchestra, Windsperger - 5 Pieces for String Quartet or string orchestra., Denwood - NORTHUMBRIAN SCENES a collection of pipe tunes (for any pipe - transpose as necessary) Volume 2, Denwood - NORTHUMBRIAN SCENES a collection of pipe tunes (for any pipe - transpose as necessary) Volume 1, Dussek - Divertimento for String Orchestra, Hennessy - Trio Op.54 for Violin, Viola and Cello, Gade - 5 Christmas Pieces Op 36, for String Orchestra, Gershwin - Promenade (walking the dog) Piano trio, Granados - March for string quartet or string orchestra, Foulds - Sarabande for string quartet or string orchestra, Juon - Little Suite Op20 for string quartet or string orchestra. and Holst - Seven Scottish Airs (1907) for Piano quintet (string quartet and piano) original instrumentation, new edition.

From "Cantos de espagna" for piano solo (Op.232 No.4).

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Russell Denwood. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Russell Denwood has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.