Mozart: String Quartet No.19 in C major K465 "Dissonance" Mvt.I - wind quartet

W A Mozart
Ray Thompson
Full details...
page one of Mozart: String Quartet No.19 in C major K465 "Dissonance" Mvt.I - wind quartet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Mozart’s String Quartet No 19 in C (Dissonance) I have arranged Mvt I (Adagio/Allegro) for a standard wind quartet of flute, oboe, clarinet and bassoon. Retained in the original key, I have taken some liberties where the original parts fall outwith the compass of the wind instruments. Violin 1 has been shared mainly between flute and oboe, and to a lesser degree to clarinet. I have not simply given the violin 1 part to the flute, which you may find in other arrangements both here, and elsewhere. I have adapted the music for wind instrumentation, rather than simply copying the parts over as vln 1 to flute, vin 2 to oboe etc. ( e.g Changing the octave or arrangements of notes in a chord) I have included the original repeats, but it is a quite a long blow for a wind player, without the repeats. Try the repeats at your own risk!!!

Other quartets/ movements are available. Check out my other Mozart arrangements: Piano Sonatas, Divertimentos and other works, for other instrument combinations: wind trio, wind quintet etc.

Score ID
W A Mozart
Ray Thompson
Difficult (Grades 7+)
9 minutes
Wind quartet
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Mozart: String Quartet No.19 in C major K465 "Dissonance" Mvt.I - wind quartet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...