O Holy Night

for cello trio

Adolphe Adam
Arr.: Kováts István
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
World music and Classroom materials
Trio (Violoncello)
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores

Hello, I haven’t uploaded parts, because there are only 2 pages and I consider it’s better for each voice to see the whole picture about the piece. We’ll perform it this december with 2 of my little students :) Tip 1: 1st and 2nd cello can switch their voices when they repeat Tip 2: 1st cello should play always with a little more sound, 2nd and 3rd a bit less. Enjoy it :)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Istvan Kovats. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Istvan Kovats has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.