Christmas Carols for All, Volume 1 (for Woodwind Choir)

Various Composers
Full details...
page one of Christmas Carols for All, Volume 1 (for Woodwind Choir)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Volume 1 of our Christmas collection (the "Green Book") contains ten classic Christmas carols that both you and your audience are sure to love.

Be sure to also check out Volumes 2 and 3, each with 10 different carols! (click on the Arranger link above).

This arrangement is for woodwind choir (flute 1/2, oboe, Bb clarinet 1/2/3, alto clarinet, bass clarinet 1/2, alto sax 1/2, tenor sax 1/2, baritone sax). Other arrangements are available from the Arranger link. Note: all instruments are doubled in other parts, so if you are missing an instrument this will still work fine.

The carols included in Volume 1 are:

  1. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  2. Angels from the Realms of Glory
  3. We Three Kings
  4. Away in a Manger (Mueller)
  5. O Christmas Tree (O Tannenbaum)
  6. Joy to the World
  7. While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks
  8. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen
  9. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  10. Silent Night

Each carol is in its original key, so it is easy to combine these with your own choir or piano/organ parts. Each carol also includes a new original descant counter-melody to feature your soloists and add a unique sound to your performance.

Score ID
Various Composers
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
17 minutes
Woodwind choir
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Christmas Carols for All, Volume 1 (for Woodwind Choir)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...