RC Mass Setting from Seal Church

A setting of the English Roman Missal of 2010

Full details...
page one of RC Mass Setting from Seal Church

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A new setting of the Roman Catholic Mass in English using the words of the Roman Missal published in 2010. This ecumenical offering from Seal Church is composed because of the composer's strong ties with, and ongoing affection for, the RC community in the UK. At least half of the music is adapted from the composer's "Seal Communion Setting" (also available on ScoreExchange) for the Church of England parish near Sevenoaks in the UK. It consists of six short settings, each with its own distinctive character within the whole of the Mass:

1. Lord have mercy, 2. Glory to God, 3. Holy, holy, holy, 4. We proclaim your death, 5. Great Amen, 6. Lamb of God

Although several of these are written for SATB choir, their use is intended to be flexible, with the congregation singing the main melody or soprano line, while a choir may join in with as many of the other lines are feel able to produce!

Score ID
International Commision on English in the Liturgy, 2010
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Voice + keyboard
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of RC Mass Setting from Seal Church

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...