TRINITY MUSIC op57. Cl, vln, pf

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Modern classical music
Large mixed ensemble
Instrumental parts

TRINITY MUSIC for clarinet, violin and piano Op. 57 (1990) One movement. 8'. FP: 9 March 1991, Auditorio Caja de Aviva, Pedro de Lagasca (Spain), Trio Verdehr. Commissioned by Verdehr Trio �Trinity Music� was written in March 1990 in Ruza near Moscow. The three instruments � clarinet, violin and piano � are treated as threefold unity like one super-instrument with a triple nature combined together the qualities of woodwind, string and keyboard. This is suppose to represent a kind of a small model of The Holy Trinity in a process of a creating the Universe. The Music is soft and quiet full of half-tints and delicate motion creating the atmosphere of contemplation and mystery.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Dmitri N. Smirnov. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Dmitri N. Smirnov has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.