Introduction and Fandango (wind quintet & op. harpsichord)

Luigi Boccherini
Full details...
page one of Introduction and Fandango (wind quintet & op. harpsichord)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Boccherini’s Introduction and Fandango (1798) is the final two movements from his Quintet in D+ (G. 448) that he had arranged for guitar and string quartet from the first two movements of his String Quartet (G. 341). This lively Spanish dance is now available for wind quintet and harpsichord.

Although this can be performed by wind quintet alone, the harpsichord adds much to the performance and should not be omitted, if possible. The work is challenging for all players but is well worth the effort, an ideal work to end a concert.

This arrangement was first performed in 2003 by the Venturi Winds with Peter Bald on harpsichord. The work was subsequently revised for The fiVe Woodwind Quintet in 2008. The present publication incorporates a few minor corrections from the 2008 version.

Be prepared for a standing ovation!

Score: 25 pages Parts: 37 pages

Score ID
Luigi Boccherini
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Wind quintet
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Introduction and Fandango (wind quintet & op. harpsichord)

Reviews of Introduction and Fandango (wind quintet & op. harpsichord)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...