Prelude and Fugue 1 in C by J. S. Bach

Das Wohltempirte Klavier (Book 1)

J. S. Bach orch. by Patrick Bouchon ©2020 Dorset Music
Full details...
page one of Prelude and Fugue 1 in C by J. S. Bach

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is an orchestration of Bach's Prelude and Fugue in C major from the 48 Preludes and Fugues known as the Well-tuned Keyboard. It is scored for Double Woodwind, 2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in B flat, 1 Tenor Trombone, Timpani and Strings. All proceeds from any sales of this music will go to Angels Charity for Autism Support in Hertfordshire U.K. Many thanks

Score ID
J. S. Bach orch. by Patrick Bouchon ©2020 Dorset Music
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Classical music
Related scores
Come All You Fair And Tender Ladies for S.A.T.B. and Piano, Bach - Gigue from Partita I for Flute, Clarinet and Bassoon, Bach - Ehre sei dir, Gott for Brass Quartet and Piano, Bach - Ehre sei dir, Gott for String Quartet and Piano , Bach - Ehre sei dir, Gott for Woodwind Quartet and Piano, J.S.Bach 2-Part Invention No.14 in B flat, O Holy Night for Solo Violin and Orchestra, Ave Maria "Meditation" (Bach/Gounod) for Violin and Orchestra, Ave Maria (Bach/Gounod) for Contralto and Orchestra, O Holy Night for Alto solo and Orchestra, The Twelve Days Of Christmas, English Carol Suite, O Jesulein Süss (SATB), Schubert - Serenade for soprano and orchestra, Schubert - Psalm 23 for choir and Orchestra, Schubert - An Die Musik for Choir and orchestra, Schubert - Ave Maria for Choir and Orchestra, Bist Du Bei Mir, Amazing Grace (SATB), O Holy Night (SATB) with Piano, Repousas Tranquillo O Miego Jesus, Three Irish Folksongs for Violin and Piano 2. My Lagan Love, Tordion for Orchestra, O Holy Night for Strings, O Holy Night for String Trio, J.S.Bach Sinfonia (Partita II) for Orchestra, In Dulce Jubilo for SATB, O Holy Night for SATB Choir and Orchestra, Jesu Joy Of Man's Desiring, Piano Trio (Third movement) - Arisa, Handel - See The Conquering Hero Comes, Rubinstein - Melody in F, Handel - March from Scipio, Panis Angelicus - Cesar Franck , Plaisir D’Amour - Martini (SATB + Orchestra), Handel’s Largo - Ombra mai fu, Silent Worship (Non Lo Diro) Handel, Bist Du Bei Mir (SATB + Orchestra), O Jesulein Süss (SATB + Orchestra), Ding Dong Merrily On High, Fantasia on Bach’s C minor Prelude, Wachet Auf by J. S. Bach, Prelude and Fugue 4 in C#minor, Variations on an Israeli Folksong "Hine Ma Tov" for Orchestra and Prelude and Fugue 12 in F minor by Johann Sebastian Bach

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Prelude and Fugue 1 in C by J. S. Bach

Reviews of Prelude and Fugue 1 in C by J. S. Bach

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...