Full details...
page one of Air

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Air is the second piece I composed as part of a group of pieces to be named "The Elements." It is supposed to depict the "light," "fluffy" quality of air as well as the beauty when in the air. I originally came up with a bird story, about happy go-lucky birds and then a lonely bird that sees the true beauty of the land when flying alone, only to rejoin the others.

This piece was started for a project in my senior year of high school. I had originally had an idea I really liked (the 'A' section), but didn't know what to do with it, so it sat unedited for a long time. Then I had an idea for a small ensemble piece (the 'B' section), but the ensemble never formed so I adapted that idea for orchestra.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Air

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...