Handel: La Rejouissance from The Music for the Royal Fireworks (Feuerwerksmusik) - concert band

Full details...
page one of Handel: La Rejouissance from The Music for the Royal Fireworks (Feuerwerksmusik) - concert band

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

I have arranged this movement from �The Musick for the Royal Fireworks� (Feuerweksmusik) which Handel wrote in 1749 for the King. It was originally written for 9 Trumpets,9 Horns ,24 Oboes,12 Bassoons,one double bassoon and maybe a serpent!! 2 Kettle Drums and 2 side drums…..60 Players in total!!! It is unsure as to whether he added strings before or after the original performance. There are no expression marks in the score.

In my arrangement for concert band I have given the string parts in the main to the clarinet section, the trumpets are joined by the trombones and tuba, and the horns and oboes are joined by the flutes,saxes and euphonium(playing the 3rd horn part) I have changed the key from D major down to Bb major.

If you require euphonium part in bass clef please ask.

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Concert band / wind band
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Handel: La Rejouissance from The Music for the Royal Fireworks (Feuerwerksmusik) - concert band

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...