Solveigs sang for Eb Alto Saxophone & Keyboard

Edvard Hagerup Grieg
Full details...
page one of Solveigs sang for Eb Alto Saxophone & Keyboard

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A jazzy arrangement for Eb Alto Saxophone or Eb Tenor Horn of Soveigs sang, from Edvard Hagerup Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite.

The Vibraphone version is now published in Norway by Musikk-Husets; celebrating the 100th anniversary of the composer’s death.

Peer Gynt, Op. 23 is the incidental music to Henrik Ibsen's 1867 play of the same name, written by the Norwegian composer Edvard Grieg in 1875. It premiered along with the play on 24 February 1876 in Christiania (now Oslo).

Later, in 1888 and 1891, Grieg extracted eight movements to make two four-movement suites: Suite No. 1, Op. 46, and Suite No. 2, Op. 55. Some of these movements have received coverage in popular culture; see Grieg's music in popular culture.

Score ID
Edvard Hagerup Grieg
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Solo Alto Saxophone + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for Bb Tenor Saxophone & KB, 7 julsangs (Xmas carols) for Saxophone Quartet - popular in Norway, Jazz it up:When the Saint’s Go Marching In for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Saxophone Quintet, Cwm Rhondda for Saxophone Quartet/Quintet S, A, T, Bari & Contra Bass, What Shall We Do With a Drunken Saxophone Quartet (S,A,T, B+ Opt Bass Sax), Fugue on B-a-c-h for Saxophone Quintet, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Saxophone Quartet, Jasmine Flower (The) for Bb Soprano/Soprillo & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Saxophone Quintet?, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano, Largo (from Lute Concerto in D Major RV 96) for Saxophone Quintet, Jasmine Flower (The) for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Allegro from Torelli’s Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for Alto Saxophone & Keyboard, 8 Swinging Xmas Carols for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Vesti La Giubba for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano, Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune:Slane) for Saxophone Quintet, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary (Opus 6, No. 5) for two Eb Alto Saxophones & Piano (young players version), Frankie & Johnny for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, Frankie & Johnny for Bb Tenor Saxophone, Amazing Grace for Saxophone Quintet, Amazing Grace for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Battle Hymn of the Republic ’’Mine Eyes Have Seen the Glory’’ for Saxophone Quintet, The Gypsy Soprano Saxophonist in New Orleans, Una Furtiva Lagrima for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, Moonlight Serenade for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano and "Tico-Tico no fubá for Saxophone Quartet (2 Altos, Tenor & Baritone)

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Solveigs sang for Eb Alto Saxophone & Keyboard

Reviews of Solveigs sang for Eb Alto Saxophone & Keyboard

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...