Eight Christmas Carols for Bassoon & Piano

Difficult (Grades 7+)
12 minutes
Jazz music
Solo instrument + piano (Bassoon)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Amazing Grace for Bassoon & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Bassoon & Harpsichord, Czardas for Bassoon & Piano, African National Anthem Wind Quartet, Jazz it up: ’When the Saints Go Marching In’ for Bassoon & Pianoforte, The Gypsy Bassoonist in New Orleans, SUO-GAN for C Trombone & Organ, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Bassoonist?, Declamation for Bassoon & Piano, 7 julsangs (Xmas Carols) for Woodwind Quartet (Norwegian Christmas carols), A Bassoonist Goes Ballroom Dancing, Scenes from Childhood (Kinderszenen) Opus 15, for Wind Quintet, Three Welsh Chorales for Wind Quartet, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Bassoons & String Orchestra, Solveigs sang for Bassoon & Keyboard, Overture from Suite in D from the Water Music for two Flutes & Keyboard, Overture from Suite in D from The Water Music for two Oboes & Harpsichord, Eternal Father Strong to Save (Naval hymn) for Wind Quartet/Quintet, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Wind Quintet (Alle Menshen), What Shall We Do With The Drunken Wind Quintet?, Two Arias for Oboes, Horns & Bassoon, Two Arias for Oboe Consort, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Bassoon & Keyboard, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for two Bassoons & Piano, Two Arias for Wind Quintet, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Wind Quintet, SUO-GAN for Bassoon & Piano, Lily the Pink for School Brass Quartet with KB & Drums, Israeli National Anthem (Hatikvah) for Wind Quintet (World National Anthem Series)., Lustpiel Overture for Wind Quintet, Träumerei for Solo Bassoon & Piano, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Wind Quintet, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Wind Quintet and Lullaby for a Bassoonist with Keyboard & Double Bass/Guitar

Eight popular Christmas carols arranged for Bassoon & Keyboard, arranged in a jazzy and up-beat manner!

These charts are sure to delight your audience; and make a welcome change from the norm.

If you enjoyed this arrangement, check out my original works for Bassoon and Piano, such as:A Bassoonist Goes Ballroom Dancing, and my arrangement of Czardas for Bassoon and Piano; all to be found in my Sibelius store.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.