Symphony No. 1, Paraphrasis of Original Version

Full details...
page one of Symphony No. 1, Paraphrasis of Original Version

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

In 1966 I travelled from Mexico back to Germany for a vacation and to see my family again. My great aunt Emma Stiller worked at the State Theatre of Kassel, and she introduced me to the Choir Conductor, Mr. Rudolf Ducke. I had the score of the preliminary version of the first movement of my First Symphony with me, and I showed it to him. He gave me valuable hints as to orchestration and on how to make the piece more effective rhythmically by changing from the 6/8 to a 2/4 beat and using triplets. More or less recently I worked it out according to his indications, out of curiosity to see how they would work. The outcome was fine, even though I stuck to the 6/8 compass in my final version. This is rather an educational example, and it is up to the listener to decide which version suits him/her better. Now I include even the earlier version, which I worked out before consulting with Mr. Rudolf Ducke.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
10 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Symphony No. 1, Paraphrasis of Original Version

Reviews of Symphony No. 1, Paraphrasis of Original Version

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...