Horn Concerto K407

W A Mozart
Full details...
page one of Horn Concerto K407

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

I have now been playing the French Horn for nearly 12 months. The great thing about having a little Brass Quintet is that everyone has to be involved, no room to hide or not do your bit. I have now done hundreds of arrangements for the group, and have encouraged other member to have a go too. Out lead Trumpet did this arrangement which features the French Horn. It’s only part of the 1st movement. He is a novice Sibelius arranger so he let me change it slightly and tidy it a little. You can’t really go wrong with Mozart, such great tunes. I hope you like it. Still awaiting a little review. Also check out the other arrangements which feature the Horn too. Have a great day.

Cheers Chris

Score ID
W A Mozart
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Brass quintet
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Horn Concerto K407

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...