Lee River-city journey(For Brass)

page one of Lee River-city journey(For Brass)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This piece, originally composed for orchestra, is now in an arrangement for brass and wind. I have placed this piece for consideration with a local brass band. I will give an update if they play it. The piece concerns the city journey of a river which runs through Cork(Ireland). I understand there is usually little work for the lower brass(trombone and tuba) in a given brass piece. There is plenty of work for those instruments in this piece. If any band would like to play this and have me re-arrange parts etc., please let me know. With a Sibelius score, re-arrangement, transposing for parts etc., is easy work. I believe this piece translates to the brass and wind band as well as an orchestra.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Concert band / wind band
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Lee River-city journey(For Brass)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...