7 julsangs (Xmas Carols) for Woodwind Quartet (Norwegian Christmas carols)

Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Classical music
Wind quartet
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Jazz it up:When the Saint’s Go Marching In for Bass Clarinet & Piano, Eternal Father Strong, to Save (Naval hymn) for Clarinet Choir, Fanfare & Soliloquy for Cor Anglais & Piano, Mattinata for Oboe & Piano, Largo (from Lute Concerto in D Major) for Wind Quintet, RV. 96, Eight Christmas Carols for Oboe & Piano, Bollywood Tango for Bb Clarinet, Bb Bass Clarinet & Keyboard, Bollywood Tango for Oboe, Bassoon & Keyboard, Declamation for Bassoon & Piano, Overture from Suite in D (Water Music) for two Bassoons & Keyboards, African National Anthem Wind Quartet, March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Wind Quartet (School Junior Wind Series) with optional KB & Percussion, O Sole Mio for Oboe & Piano, Eight Christmas Carols for Bassoon & Piano, Jazz it up:When the Saints Go Marching In for Bb Clarinet & Piano, Jazz it up: ’When the Saints Go Marching In’ for Bassoon & Pianoforte, Three Welsh Chorales for Wind Quartet, Eternal Father Strong to Save (Naval hymn) for Wind Quartet/Quintet, Lustpiel Overture for Clarinet Choir, A Serenade for Cor Anglais & Keyboard, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Woodwind Quartet, 7 Popular carols in Norway for two French Horns, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Clarinet Quartet, 7 Popular carols in Norway for two Bb Clarinets, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Wind Quintet, Träumerei for Flute & Piano, Two Arias for Wind Quintet, Träumerei for Wind Quintet (Flt, Ob, Hn, Clt & Bsn), Eight Christmas Carols for Flute & Piano, Lustpiel Overture for Wind Quintet, Two Arias for Clarinet Choir, Allegro from the Concerto for Trumpet in D arr. for Woodwind Trio & KB, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Flute Quintet/Choir, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Wind Quintet, Von Fremden Landern und Menschen for Clarinet Choir, Scenes from Childhood (Kinderszenen) Opus 15, for Wind Quintet, 7 julsangs for Oboe Quartet (Norwegian Xmas Carols), Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Flexible Band with Drum set, Frankie & Johnny for Wind Quintet, Prelude from the Te Deum for Oboe & Organ, A Bassoonist Goes Ballroom Dancing, O Sole Mio for Bb Clarinet & Piano, Four Early Jazz Classics from the USA! for Clarinet Choir, Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune: Slane) for Clarinet Quintet, 3 & 1/4 Classic Favourites for Five Clarinets!, Lullaby for a Clarinettist, Keyboards & String / E. Bass Guitar and Keep the Fire Alive for Solo French Horn & Concert/Wind Band

7 Carols arranged for Wind Quartet, from Norway. Just the thing to liven up your next Christmas concert!

Try these very different carols for next Christmas.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.