7 julsangs (Xmas carols) popular in Norway for Flute Quartet

William James Kirkpatrick Arr:Keith Terrett
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
5 minutes
Classical music
Quartet of Flutes
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Times lost for Flute & Piano, Jesus Christ is Risen Today for three Bb Trumpets & Trombone, Quando Me’n Vo for Flute & Piano, Träumerei for Flute Choir, M’Appari Tutt’ Amor for Flute & Piano, Echo for Flute Octet, O Mio Babbino Caro for Flute & Piano, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Flute Choir, A Serenade for Flute & Keyboard, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Flute Quartet, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Flutes & String Orchestra, Were You There? Flute & Piano, Amazing Grace for Flute & Pianoforte, Träumerei for Flute & Piano, Declamation for Flute & Piano, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Flute Ensemble, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Flute Quintet, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Flute & Piano , Czardas for Flute & Piano, Eight Christmas Carols for Flute & Piano, SUO-GAN for Flute & Piano, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Wind Quintet, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Flute Quintet/Choir, Von Fremden Landern und Menschen for Flute Choir, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco for Wind Quintet, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Flute & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Flute & Harpsichorf, Bollywood Tango for Flute & Bb Bass Clarinet with Piano, Dido’s Lament for Flute, Keyboard, Lute & Double Bass (optional), English National Anthem (And Did Those Feet in Ancient Times) for Wind Quintet, English National Anthem (And Did Those Feet in Ancient Times) for Flute Quintet, For all the Saints (Sine Nomine) for Wind Quintet, Eternal Father Strong, to Save (Naval hymn) for Oboe Quartet-Quintet, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Wind Quintet, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Flexible Band with Drum set, Frankie & Johnny for Wind Quintet, O Sole Mio for Flute & Piano, African National Anthem Flute Quartet, Czardas for Flute & Concert Band, Four Early Jazz Classics from the USA! for Clarinet Choir and Four Early Jazz Classics from the USA for Wind Quintet

A new arrangement of 7 carols (julsangs) popular in Norway and Scandinavia, arranged for Flute Quartet.

page one of 7 julsangs (Xmas carols) popular in Norway for Flute QuartetASALTTEXT

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.