Schubert's Moments Musicaux No 4 Clarinet & Piano Duet

Franz Schubert
Full details...
page one of Schubert's Moments Musicaux No 4 Clarinet & Piano Duet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Schubert's Moments Musicaux have attracted many arrangers. This version of No.4 is however not 'Clarinet plus Piano accompaniment' but a realisation of the piece as a duet of the two instruments. There is a regular contrapuntal refrain in the piano part and a dialogue with the clarinet at appropriate bars making the piece a conversation instead of a monologue. Schubert may perhaps not have approved but this arranger likes the result, unrepentantly!The clarinet part is mainly legato with most bars taking a single breath. Where emphasis dictates there are phrases where a breath should be taken on the second semiquaver in the group of eight as in bars 15, 18 and 29 etc. These bars have been marked accordingly.

Score ID
Franz Schubert
Difficult (Grades 7+)
4 minutes
Solo Clarinet in Bb + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Schubert's Moments Musicaux No 4 Clarinet & Piano Duet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...