Air from the Water Music Suite in D by Handel for three guitars

Georg Friedrich Handel
Full details...
page one of Air from the Water Music Suite in D by Handel for three guitars

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Handel composed this music for King George I of England. Its premier performance was an occasion of a "splendid excursion on the Thames" in the summer of 1715. Our arrangement for three guitars is distilled from the original orchestration that included horns, oboe, bassoons, and a full contingent of string instruments.

The original key of D major has been preserved and has a wonderful sonority when played by three guitars.

For ensemble playing, it is best that everyone play from the full score. Since the music is to be played through three times, once the guitarists are familiar with their parts, they may wish to consider exchanging parts during the performance, thereby creating much additional variety and interest.

Score ID
Georg Friedrich Handel
Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
2 minutes
Trio of Acoustic Guitars [notation]
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Air from the Water Music Suite in D by Handel for three guitars

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...