Eight Carols for Tenor Saxophone & Piano

Difficult (Grades 7+)
12 minutes
Jazz music
Solo Tenor Recorder + piano
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Amazing Grace for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano, Amazing Grace for Bb Soprano/Soprillo Saxophone & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Harpsichord, O Mio Babbino Caro for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, What Shall We Do With a Drunken Saxophone Quartet (S,A,T, B+ Opt Bass Sax), Fugue on B-a-c-h for Saxophone Quintet, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto arr. for Eb Sopranini Saxophone & Keyboard, Three Welsh Chorales for Saxophone Quartet (s, a, t & b), Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Saxophone Quartet, Czardas for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano, The Gypsy Tenor Saxophonist in New Orleans, A Serenade for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Keyboards, The Gypsy Alto Saxophonist in New Orleans (Eb Alto Saxophone & KB)), The Gypsy Soprano Saxophonist in New Orleans (Bb Soprano & Piano), Amazing Grace for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Saxophone Quintet?, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Träumerei in Eb for Saxophone Ensemble (SSATB) , Fallen Heroes for Saxophone Choir, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Saxophone Quintet, Little Brown Jug for Saxophone Quintet ''Jazz for 5 Wind Series;;, Cwm Rhondda for Saxophone Quartet/Quintet S, A, T, Bari & Contra Bass, Eternal Father Strong, to Save (Naval hymn) for Saxophone Quartet-Quintet, Mattinata for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano, A Serenade for Saxophone Quintet, Solveigs sang for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Keyboard, Pachelbel's Kanon for Saxophone Octet, Frankie & Johnny for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano (Keith Terrett Jazz for Wind Series), Keep the Fire Alive for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Concert Band, O Sole Mio for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, Lullaby for an Eb Alto Saxophonist, Keyboard & Bass, Lullaby for a Tenor Saxophonist, Keyboard & Double/E.Bass and More Palatino (Four Variations) for Saxophone Sextet

Eight jazzy carols arranged for Tenor Saxophone and Piano, give them a try!

These arrangements are aimed at players looking for something a little different,and provide up-beat charts which are sure to rock your audience.

page one of Eight Carols for Tenor Saxophone & PianoASALTTEXT

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.