Pachelbel - Kanon for Solo Tuba

Full details...
page one of Pachelbel - Kanon for Solo Tuba

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is an arrangement of the ever-famous Pachelbel’s Kanon for Solo Tuba. A few of my friends and I were playing our instruments in the music faculty lounge when I started fooling around with multi-phonics. I thought that messing around was OK once in a while, but what about REALLY doing something with this newer technique, and really make music?

I have subsequently performed this a on number of occasions, claiming that for some reason my duet partner was unable to make the performance, and therefore forced to perform the piece alone. The response of the piece is usually a mixture of applause and laughter.

With this piece I learned that listening is extremely important, not only to the singing pitches, but also to the played notes. Tuning ’to yourself’ is really the essence of this piece.

Note: The singing pitch could also be done in falsetto, sounding 1 octave higher (8va) than written.

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Solo instrument (Tuba)
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Pachelbel - Kanon for Solo Tuba

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...