Violin II part from Samba..alla Turca! (Orchestra)

3 minutes
Modern classical music

Samba..alla Turca has fortunately been a pretty popular arrangement, and has now appeared in a number of different versions.
The Pop Orchestra arrangement was played by no less than the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra in Symphony Hall, Birmingham at their annual Christmas Family Concert in December 2006.
I recently received a similar request, this time from the equally prestigious Ulster Orchestra from Belfast, Northern Ireland, to make an arrangement for them, which they plan to use in January 2008, in some concerts in and out of Belfast, with a ’Viennese’ flavour.
There are percussion parts, as well as one for harp, but basically it’s a classical scoring - woodwind & trumpets in pairs, two trombones, bass trombone & tuba, four horns, strings and timps.
[Where 1st & 2nd violins are shown to be playing simultaneously ’arco’ and ’pizzicato’ respectively, this may not be apparent on MIDI playback.]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Philip R Buttall. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Philip R Buttall has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.