Violoncello part from Anthems For All Occasions - Holy, Holy, Holy - Tchaikovsky, P.I. - arr. for parish choir & string quartet by Gerald Manning

Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky
3 minutes
Classical music
Other parts



Tchaikovsky�s Choral Works consist of a �Liturgy of St John Chrysostom� (Russian Mass, a cappella) Opus 41 composed in 1878 and in his opus 52 a �Russian Vesper Service� (a cappella) composed in 1881-82. However from 1865 to 1883 he composed several major scores including a �Cantata: Schiller�s Ode to Joy� (manuscript) 1865, and many Liturgical Choruses, which includes one, entitled �Homage to Anton Rubinstein�, whose brother Nicholas was the intended dedicatee of his �Piano Concerto in B flat minor�, but when it was severely criticized by Nicholas Rubinstein he dedicated it instead to Hans von Bulow.The autograph to the �Hymn To The Trinity � Holy, Holy, Holy� bears no compositional date and was probably composed during this period.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Gerald Manning. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Gerald Manning has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.