Bass Clarinet part from 1st Symphonie des Noels (Clarinet Quartet, Christmas Festival)

M.D. de Lalande. Arr :- Johnny Jones.
5 minutes
Classical music

Michael Richard de Lalande was a French composer and organist who worked mainly in the French court, and apart from church music he wrote entertainment music for the "King’s Suppers", ballet music and music for special occasions among which are a number of "Symphonies for Christmas".� You can certainly hear the "Concerto" effect, loud and soft passages, that he employed in his works.� Many of his works were performed by wind players.� I wonder what he would have thought if he had heared a Clarinet Quartet performing this delightful period piece.�� Also for Saxophone quartet.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Johnny Jones. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Johnny Jones has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.