Tenor Recorder part from Amazing Grace Goes Latin! (Recorders/Flutes & Piano)

3 minutes
Classical music

Having already made a number of arrangements of Amazing Grace Goes Latin! for various small instrumental ensembles, it seemed logical to make one for the traditional ’school-recorder’ group configuration of Descants, Trebles and Tenor recorders, with a piano accompaniment.

Adding a piano accompaniment meant that the recorder parts did not have to be quite as challenging as their counterparts in those arrangements without piano - and it also provided me with a ready-made piano part which could be added to any other of the self-sufficient arrangements, to cover for a missing part, or to give a more ’concertante’ feel to the performance. However, none of the piano parts is interchangeable, as they all vary in key, modulation and figuration, so the specific one needs to be selected from the parts for that particular version.

In the present arrangement, the Treble and Tenor recorder parts can be played on Flutes without, of course, the need for a transposed score. However, I have also provided a suitably-transposed Descant part, should a Flute-Trio version be preferred.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Philip R Buttall. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Philip R Buttall has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.