flute 1 part from Herinnering

12 minutes
Modern classical music

?Herinnering (dutch for ?memory?) in memoriam Hans Gerard Sloendregt? is commissioned by the orchestra of the university of Berne. It will have its first performance in June 2002 in various cities of Switzerland.

The music grew out of the memory of the composer?s father who died in the preceding year. More than to depict particular reminiscences or experiences the individuality as a whole was the center of attention. As a result the music subscribes the personality in its different facets from different points of view. There is the endearing and sociable person who is fond of any jokes as he was commonly known, as well as the sentimental, thoughtful and sometimes even sorrowful one, who revealed himself to few people only; a temper impressed of contrasts and not easy to see through. His infinite idealism and inventiveness were led by his existential search for knowledge.

For the music is furthermore decisive the prevailing dance-like character which was on the one hand requested by the commissioner and on the other hand quite fits on traits of the deceased.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Alexander Sloendregt. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Alexander Sloendregt has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.