2nd Violin part from The Babbling Brook

2 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

The original plan for this piece was to have it performed by a string quintet. However, I've been back and forth with going for a string ensemble or a simple quintet. In the end, I'd rather hear this piece as a quintet. Something fun to play while outside in the park. It has been sitting on my computer for a couple of years now. Now that I've blown off the dust and shaped it up a bit, I hope it is to your liking. THere's still a lot of work to be done with regard to key signatures and expressions… I'm still wrapping my amateurish brain around the key signatures. Hopefully the accidentals will suffice for now…

What I like about this piece is that everybody has something to say. Growing up in my junior high orchestra, the 1st Violins always had the cool parts. I've made sure that in this piece everybody has something interesting to say. If you like how it sounds, drop me a note. It still requires some work. Like I said, I haven't noted all the expressions. Feel free to add them if you'd like. I will be updating the piece eventually with all the proper expressions. Until then… ENJOY!

P.S. Don't be shy… let me know what you think!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Hubert Campbell. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Hubert Campbell has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.