Cello / Continuo part from Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (for baroque orchestra, incl. Natural Trumpet in D)

Mendelssohn Arranged by Edwin Sung
3 minutes
Classical music

"Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" Baroque style for Baroque Orchestra (strings + timpani + 2 oboes + 2 natural trumpets in D) This piece emphasises on the style: It has come to my attention that most of the Christmas music have a huge variety of styles available, but as a classical musician myself, I would like everybody to know that Baroque style music will never die, in fact one day I believe it will overtake modern music because of its beauty despite how old this style is. That’s why I arranged "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" for a Baroque style orchestra, and of course, it’s heavily based on running notes, counterparts etc.

Date published: 26th September, 2014 Enjoy!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Edwin Sung. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Edwin Sung has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.