Bassoons part from Symphony in C, III

Georges Bizet
6 minutes
Classical music

NOTE: On Feb. 11, 2006, I uploaded a revised score and set of parts correcting several errors that had been in the previous edition. One person had already purchased the old score and set as of that date. If the person who purchased a score and set of parts on Feb. 8, 2006, will contact me, I will send the revised edition of the score and a set of parts to that person FREE.

The third movement of Bizet's Symphony in C has been edited for easy page turning in the parts by providing that all parts of this movement are on either a single page, or on a two-page spread which can be opened and not require a page turn. The third movement is also re-metered into 12/8 from the original 3/4 for clarity of phrases, and for easier part following (not getting lost in countless measures on "one, one, one, one…." The basic division note was halved from a quarter to an eighth, and the former four measure groups of the old 3/4 were incorporated within a single measure of the new 12/8.

I have also provided transposed parts for Clarinets (in both B-flat and A) in place of the original Clarinets in C; transposed parts for French horns in F (as opposed to the originals in G and C), and Trumpets in B-flat (in lieu of the original in C).

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Joel Jacklich. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Joel Jacklich has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.