Mezzosoprano part from Come To The Opera - Mozart, W.A.- Aria: Non so piu cosa son, (from Le Nozze Di Figaro) - arr, for Mezzosoprano & String Quartet by Gerald Manning

W.A. Mozart
3 minutes
Classical music
Other parts


ATTO 1. �ARIA: Non so piu cosa son, cosa faccio (CHERUBINO, mezzosoprano)

Many consider Mozart's Le nozze di Figaro the greatest operatic comedy ever written, equaled, if at all, only by Verdi's Falstaff. Based on Pierre Beaumarchais's play La folle journ�e ou Le marriage de Figaro the story tells of a servant who rebels against his master, which proved to be very controversial at the time. Mozart wrote in three different genres for the opera: opera seria, opera buffa, and Singspiel. Altogether he composed five-opere serie, the first ( Mitridate, re di Pento) in 1770, and the last (La Clemenza di Tito) in 1791. From 1768 to 1790 Mozart composed seven opere buffa (including two which were unfinished) and five large-scale works setting German in the Singspiel manner. Le nozze di Figaro is in the opera buffa tradition where the musical organization puts the emphasis on ensembles rather than arias.

Mozart's Italian Opera buffas are known for their muddled character drama, as opposed to the simple tragic love triangles of Belcanto and later operas. Due to its large cast of principals this is especially true of the Marriage of Figaro. Cherubino (mezzo soprano � a pants role, the Countess's young page, is in love with every woman in the castle, especially the Countess), and in the first act aria: Non so pi� cosa son � "I don't know anymore what I am", asks Susanna's aid with the Count who is less than happy with Cherubino's amorous ways.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Gerald Manning. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Gerald Manning has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.