Euphonium 1 part from The Lone Ar-ranger! (Two Euphoniums & Two Tubas)

4 minutes
Classical music

From time to time I have been asked whether there is an arrangement of The Lone Ar-ranger! available for various small ensembles. Most recently I have made ones for Recorders, Clarinets, Bassoons, Trombones, Flutes and Flute choir,

Before Christmas, 2006, I was contacted by Sean Phelan, who plays in a brass quartet in Waukesha, a suburb of Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA. Their group is called the Basso Continuo Tuba Quartet. In the attached picture, Sean is at the front, his ’perpetual sidekick’, Nick Garcia, is to the far right. On the far left is third player, Austin Jones, and centre right is fourth player, and the only girl in the outfit, Katie Mathie.
I have included some extra parts in the treble clef, as well as alternatives for Bb and Eb basses, for Brass Band players.

N.B. In the present economic climate, a good number of smaller ensembles understandably buy just the set of parts as, in reality, these alone are all that is needed in performance. Equally, a similar number buy both the parts and the full score. To compensate for this, I intend to reduce the cost of the full score by $4, and increase the price of the lead part by $3, a differential that wasn’t available to sellers at the former

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Philip R Buttall. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Philip R Buttall has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.