Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno]

Full details...
page one of Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Although Solitude is written originally for recorder, it can be played on most other suitable instruments. It is a gentle piece reflecting solitude and is for a very old friend who, once a brilliant flautist, alas unable to play any more. See my home page for other pieces:- Thanks.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Solo Clarinet in Bb + piano
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Nocturn 3 (Tenor rec or Flute), Oasis 3 [solo inst + pno], Only in Dreams [solo inst + pno], Prelude 1 [solo inst + pno], Flight of the Bumble Bee [rec flute], Prelude 1 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Beguine 2 "Evening"[Flute or Rec ], Prelude 3 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 4 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Baby Blues [renewed] Jazz trio, Csardas (Pete Peters) Flute or Rec, Ballade de Louise [Flute or Rec], Barcarolle in Bb [recorder or flute], Beguine 1 [Moonlight] Ten rec or Flute, Prelude 6 (Mesmer) [4tet], Beguine 3 [Diane] Flute or Rec., Rachel [solo inst + pno], Daydream [Recorder or Flute or Oboe], Bossa Nova (Bagsa Bossa)(fake sheet), Reflections. (4tet of same insts), Sonatina 1(WW 4tet), Rondo Rhian [solo inst + pno], Sambaranne Fake sheet (Rec or Flute), Corta Pezzo 2 (flute rec), Debbie [Rec or Flute+Pno], Solitude 2 (Flute/Recorder + pno), Duet 4 in F (Desc/Treb), Six Ply [solo inst + pno], Time Will Tell [solo inst + pno], Elegy III, Taurus [solo inst+pno], Sonatina 4 (WW 4tet), First & Last [Recorder or Flute], For Lovers 1 [solo inst + Piano], Genesis [recorder version], Tenth Commandment [10th 0f 10] solo inst+pno, Gillian, Image 1[flute or recorder version], Interlude 4 [rec version], Toccata 1 (solo inst + pno), Irish Stew [rec. tin whistle], Kirstie (Revised) Flute with small Latin group, Lisa [Davidson] (Treble rec or Flute + Piano ), Love In a Mist [solo inst + piano], Lucy [solo inst+pno], Mandy's Theme [solo inst+pno], Starshine [solo inst + pno], March No 1 Op19 [easy Trombone version], Sonatina 5 (WW 4tet), Nocturn 1 (Treble rec or Flute), Nocturn 2 (Treble rec or Flute), Treble Chance [solo inst + pno] and Vilya [solo inst+pno]

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno]

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...