Venetian Fantasia

Full details...
page one of Venetian Fantasia

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This piece is written in the Baroque style, heavily influenced by composers like J.S. Bach and G. Gabrielli, two composers who actually spent quite some time in the city of Venice. The first movement, "San Marco Cathedral", should evoke images of grand Gothic arches and reverent ceremonies. The second movement, "Canals at Dawn", should bring to mind Venice’s most famous landmark: it’s maze of canals, with the smooth, flowing melodies conjuring images of rippling water and gondoliers plying the waters. Finally, the piece concludes with a rousing "Peasant Festival", the third movement. There is clapping during one phrase of this movement, so it is very likely that the audience will fall for the trap and think that the performers are applauding themselves, so be wary of that.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Brass quintet
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Venetian Fantasia

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...