Programme note: What is the truth? It starts in the blindness of confusion. The plaintive melody, the cry for truth. Where is the truth? Allegro non troppo - find the truth, some order arrives. Piu mosso - confusion reigns supreme. Andante/adagio - resignation. Vivo e marcato - to dream, the darting, fleeting truth. It fades away to morning - cadenzas, calmness, pleading for guidance. Truth found? bar 155. Truth revealed? Tempo marche/religioso - marching to, with or for the truth. L'istesso tempo - again doubt. Presto giocoso - the hypocrisy and duality of this truth. Tempo guisto/religioso exceptance of this truth. Maestoso - this truth is supreme. Bar 352 to end - this truth may be supreme but doubt is always there.

I suppose one as an 'artist' could ramble on all day like the above. Perhaps Stravinsky was right when he talked about music having no influence over our emotions. Well I wrote this piece of music, had a great deal of fun in doing it - enough said. Hope you enjoy - constructive reviews please.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Ian Cartwright. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Ian Cartwright has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.