Suite for Classical Orchestra I. Allemande

Sabra Lindgren
Full details...
page one of Suite for Classical Orchestra I. Allemande

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Suite for Classical Orchestra includes 5 dances - Allemande, Corrente, Sarabande, Gigue, and Chaconne. It requires a moderate skill level and is suitable for HS Orchestra as well as for advanced orchestra. Fingerings and bow markings are written in the scores. The scores are available separately or as one appended score. These dances can be choreographed for modern dance or ballet.

Score ID
Sabra Lindgren
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Modern classical music
Related scores
Modal Dance Suite Arr. for Orchestra, The Mountains, Symphony No. 3, "The Big Sky Symphony", Suite for Classical Orchestra V. Chaconne, Concerto for Orchestra III. Andante, Concerto for Orchestra IV. Largo, Concerto for Orchestra V. Allegro Finale, Concerto for Orchestra II. Adagio, Concerto for Orchestra I. Allegro non troppo, The River (Original Version) Symphony No. 3, "The Big Sky Symphony", String Symphony No. I in A minor, II. Adagio, Prayer for String Orchestra Arr. for H.S. Orchestra, Country Serenade, Country Serenade for H S Orchestra, Suite for Classical Orchestra, Appended Scores I. Allemande II. Corrente III. Sarabande IV. Gigue V. Chaconne, Suite for Classical Orchestra IV. Gigue, Suite for Classical Orchestra III. Sarabande, Suite for Classical Orchestra II. Corrente, Symphony No. 5 in F IV. Allegro non troppo, Symphony No. 5 in F III. Adagio, Symphony No. 5 in F II. Andante, Symphony No. 5 in F I. Allegro, Rondo Variations for String Orchestra, Arr. for H.S. Orchestra, Rondo Variations for String Orchestra, Along the Columbia, A Musical Landscape, Fanfare and Variations for Orchestra, The Prairie, Symphony No. 3, "The Big Sky Symphony", Big Sky at Night, Symphony No. 3, "The Big Sky Symphony", Folk Theme and Variations in D minor, String Symphony No. 1 in A minor, III. Scherzo and Adagio, Symphony No. 2 in C minor III. Adagio, String Quartet No. 2 in G minor III. Minuet allegro giusto, String Quartet No. 2 in G minor II. Adagio, Symphony No. 2 in C minor IV. Allegro con brio, Orchestral Variations on the Theme of A Cold Winter Day, Prayer for String Orchestra, Symphony No. 2 in C minor I. Andante, Pensiero for String Symphony, Suite No. 3 Appended Scores, I. Allemande, II. Bourree, III. Sarabande, IV. Gigue, and V. Gavotte, Divertimento No. 1 I. Allegro and Suite No. 4 Arr. for Orchestra Appended Scores I. Waltz, II. Schottische, III. Pas de deux, IV. Tango, V. Galop, and VI. Two Step

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Suite for Classical Orchestra I. Allemande

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...