Home > Orchestra + solo > CONCERTO No. 1


Hayg Boyadjian
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
28 minutes
Modern classical music
Orchestra + solo (Piano)

This the first of three concertos that I had planned to write; for piano, violin, and cello. This piano concerto is available on Youtube at: www.haygboyadjian-concerto no.1 for piano and orchestra. The concerto was performed in Sept. 2016 in Armenia. The violin concerto which is finished is scheduled for performance in 2018. The cello concerto has just been started and hopefully will be performed in 2020.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Hayg Boyadjian. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Hayg Boyadjian has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.