Home > Trio > Trio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano: 2. Magdalena’s Dance. Andantino

Trio for Clarinet, Cello and Piano: 2. Magdalena’s Dance. Andantino

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

2nd movement of the Clarinet Trio. When Magdalena, born 1998, was going to explore her abilities in walking, she used to run myriads of rounds around the piano. She was running major rounds (clarinet), minor rounds (cello), sometimes she changed direction, sometimes she struggled, and all that with the enormous patience and perseverance of a two-years old. But suddenly she found something more interesting to play with, turned to the next room, and disappeared… Enjoy!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Paul Koutnik. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Paul Koutnik has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.