Trois Griffonages - Berceuse (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in A, Bassoon)

Full details...
page one of Trois Griffonages - Berceuse (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in A, Bassoon)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is the second movement of a three movement work that had its first performance on 13th June 2004 as part of the Forum London Composers' Group Piece of the Year Competition. The three movements are:

Toccata - Presto Berceuse - Adagio Nuit Blanche - Allegro

The movements are linked thematically, with the second movement using material taken from the first while the third movement uses a twelve-tone row based on the accompaniment to the opening theme in the second.

The rules of the competition required flexible scoring with each part capable of being played by several alternative instruments:

Part 1 - flute, oboe, clarinet in Bb or violin Part 2 - oboe, clarinet in Bb or violin Part 3 - clarinet in Bb, french horn or viola Part 4 - bass clarinet, bassoon or violoncello

For the purposes of uploading the scores, the first and third movements are presented for string quartet and this second movement for a wind quartet: flute (or oboe), oboe, Bb clarinet, bassoon. Should any of the other permutations be required, please email me.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Wind quartet
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Trois Griffonages - Berceuse (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in A, Bassoon)

Reviews of Trois Griffonages - Berceuse (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in A, Bassoon)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...