Cedric Peachey

Cedric Peachey Contact Seller
Please note that you will need to sign in or register before you can contact this seller
Mr Cedric Peachey
Deepway Farm
United Kingdom

A long-standing member of London Composers Forum, Cedric is largely self-taught and has been writing music since his teens. He continued composing in such spare time as he could find during four decades working in commercial management and consultancy. The first public performances of his music began in 2002, since when he has had works performed in London, St Albans, Brighton, Colchester, Waterlooville and Portsmouth.

Works performed to date include pieces for voice, piano, organ, choir, orchestra, percussion ensemble, electronics and various chamber groups, with performances by amateurs as well as professional musicians.

In 2007, Cedric’s orchestral piece, ‘Three Fantasy Variations’, was one of five scores selected and performed by the St Albans Symphony Orchestra following an open competition, one of the judges being the composer Paul Patterson.

In 2012, Cedric led a multimedia project entitled ‘Cool Fusion’ that presented four concerts across London as part of the Cultural Olympiad. The project attracted funding and support from Wandsworth and Westminster Councils as well as from the Arts Council. Cedric’s contribution – ‘Gold, Silver, Bronze’ – comprised three movements for electronics, jazz sextet and wind orchestra respectively.

In 2014, Cedric’s submission to the annual Waterlooville Music Festival won the Festival’s composition prize. ‘Red Riding Hood – Prelude’, arranged for wind orchestra, was performed by Meridian Winds in 2015. The same year, Cedric organised “Songcircle” a concert of new vocal and piano music by five composers in aid of Macmillan Cancer Research.

In 2016, following an open call for scores, the London Contemporary Chamber Orchestra (LCCO) selected a work by Cedric inspired by the stark plight of migrants fleeing conflicts in Syria and Iraq. Entitled ‘Exit Wounds’, it had its premiere at the LCCO’s annual concert in October 2016.

In 2018, the Konvalia String Quartet premiered a new piece by Cedric entitled 'Solstice' as part of one of their member's PhD concert.

Current projects include a setting of the Latin Mass, with the Kyrie, Agnus Die and Sanctus already completed and uploaded on Score Exchange.

Score catalogue

Auld Lang Lang - Solo instrument (Piano)
A Jazzy Birthday to You - Solo instrument (Piano)
Entartete - Large mixed ensemble
60 Second Binge - Large mixed ensemble
Adagio Lamentoso - Solo instrument (Organ [manuals with pedals])
The Entry of the Bride - Solo instrument (Organ [manuals])
Siciliano - Solo instrument (Piano)
Sonatine - 1st Movement: Allegretto - Solo instrument (Piano)
Sonatine - 4th Movement: Vivace - Solo instrument (Piano)
Evening Light - Solo instrument (Piano)
Twelve Tone Tango - Solo instrument (Piano)
Serial Samba - Solo instrument (Piano)
Time Shift - Percussion ensemble
Deep in the Heavens - Large mixed ensemble
On Moonlit Heath - Voice + keyboard