Saxophone Concerto

Full details...
page one of Saxophone Concerto

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This concerto runs as one continuous piece, but with a three-movement plan: Fast - Slow - Fast. After an introduction and saxophone cadenza, the first main theme is introduced. Three principal motifs feature in the first movement, and are subsequently developed throughout the Concerto, binding the three movements together.

The first movement has an energetic but melodic character, the second has a feeling of tranquility, and the third and final movement is distinctive for its pulsating rhythmic drive. A Coda section ends the piece using material from all three movements modified to conform with the climactic finish.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
13 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Saxophone Concerto

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...