Piano concertino - II. Adagio con moto

Full details...
page one of Piano concertino - II. Adagio con moto

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is the second movement of my Concertino for piano, strings and timpani. The complete concertino contains three movements - I. Allegro, II. Adagio con moto & III. Finale: Allegro spiritoso - Piu mosso. Con brio - Tempo I. Molto ritmico. It is influenced by the works of many romantic and 20th century composers, characterised by high eclecticism and mixes different musical styles. First movement is written in the most classical form of the other two. The specific interval of the opening sequence could be heard several times throughout the whole concerto, as some sort of "idee fixe". The second movement is based on nostalgic-character themes, mostly in keys of b-flat and e-flat minor. The finale is almost "out of form", full of energy, with joyful melodies and rythms based on idiom of popular music. It is created as a colorful palette of upcoming ideas, comic dialogues between soloist and orchestra and with feeling of constantly growing tension toward the end. After hymn-like culmination on the main theme element, the short coda returns us to the atmosphere of the beginning of the movement with virtuoso piano passages on ostinato rythm of orchestra, based on reminiscence of the some of the well-known motives from earlier. I hope you will enjoy this piece!

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
String orchestra
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Piano concertino - II. Adagio con moto

Reviews of Piano concertino - II. Adagio con moto

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...