Symphony for Sheffield - Full score

Symphony no. 1

Full details...
page one of Symphony for Sheffield - Full score

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

For the People of Sheffield, their enjoyment and entertainment, and a reminder of where they are and where they come from. A love story of the wild, wet moors, The drips that gradually form into the rivulets, The streams that dance their way down the cloughs And into the dark and grandiose reservoirs. And on! On! An idyll of the green farmland Where sheep rest and lambs play And cattle sigh and lumber And great farmland trees stand proud. We watch. A dash of excitement as the rivers' story reaches the parks. Though bought by the savings of harsh, cheap labour The city now plays in them, displays in them, Remembers, and admires civic fortune and praises their charm. But all the rivers focus at last on the same terrible crucible, The blackened brick, the raging mill, The chuffing exhaust pipe, the barren world Where real things were made, in their millions By real people: tough people. And even before the last siren sounds, Holes appear, memories leak through, Nothing stands still forever. Like the rivers, Sheffield is the City on the Move. Sheffield - City on the Move.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
39 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Symphony for Sheffield - Full score

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...