Home > Orchestra > The Blue Pullman's Journey

The Blue Pullman's Journey

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
1 minute
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available

I have composed this piece to accompany the BLUE PULLMAN train clip which comes free with Sibelius 4, as part of the new in-built video feature available to composers. The piece, like the train it serves to represent, contains a strong sense of motion and I hope it serves as an effective underscore for the moving journey. Simply play the BLUE PULLMAN file (comes free with Sibelius 4) and push play on the score at the same time. Obviously the piece would work more effectively when played within the software with the clip synced up so if you would like the actual file to try this then please feel free to email me and i will send it to you.

I would welcome your comments on this piece with reference to its effectiveness at accompanying the video clip! Thank you kindly. Jamie Serafi

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Jamie Serafi. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Jamie Serafi has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.